Global DPI Summit held on 12-13 June 2023

Participation in the summit - by invitation only

Welcome to the Global DPI Summit, where global visionaries and leaders converge to embrace the limitless possibilities of Digital Public Infrastructure (DPI).

Under the visionary leadership of India's Presidency, the G20 Digital Economy Working Group has identified DPI as a key priority area. DPI, with its profound impact on social, economic, digital, and sustainable development goals, has emerged as a game-changer for digital economy and its stakeholders. It has opened doors to unparalleled opportunities, fostered innovation, and empowered individuals and communities like never before.

While the foundational building blocks of DPI, such as Digital Identity, Digital Payments, and Data Exchanges, have been embraced by many, there is still a global quest for universal adoption of DPI. This journey signifies the diverse perspectives and collaborative spirit of nations working together for a common goal.

The Global DPI Summit presented a beacon of hope and progress, shining its light on the way forward. Its grand stage was set-up in the enchanting city of Pune, Maharashtra, known for rich heritage and vibrant energy. The summit brought together brilliant minds, creative thinkers, and passionate advocates of DPI from around the globe. The summit sought to ignite inspiration, propelling nations to embrace DPI as a catalyst for growth, inclusivity, and citizen’s welfare.

The summit seeks to ignite inspiration, propelling nations to embrace DPI as a catalyst for growth, inclusivity, and citizen’s welfare.

The objectives of this momentous gathering are manifold. It aims to:

Build a pragmatic understanding of DPI

Showcase the remarkable DPIs of G20 members and invited countries and their impact on the national and global digital economy

Deliberate on critical success factors with key stakeholders

Share the know-how and best practices of DPI

This is in alignment with the core theme of India’s G20 presidency viz. Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam- ‘One Earth, One Family, One Future’.
The summit will also have a Global DPI Exhibition which will showcase and demonstrate India Stack initiatives
such as UPI, Aadhaar, DigiLocker, UMANG, and many more.

Esteemed Dignitaries / Speakers & Delegates

Speaker 1

Mr. Rajeev Chandrasekhar

Hon'ble Minister of State for Electronics and Information Technology, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Government of India

Speaker 1

Mr. Alkesh Kumar Sharma

Hon'ble Secretary, Ministry of Electronics and IT, Government of India

Speaker 2

Mr. Gevorg Mantashyan

Hon'ble First Deputy Minister of High-Tech Industry of the Republic of Armenia

Speaker 2

Mr. Mohammed Khamis Abdulla

Hon'ble Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information Communication and Information Technology, Tanzania

Speaker 2

Mr. Tamba Edward Juana

Hon'ble Permanent Secretary, Sierra Leone

Speaker 2

Mr. Walter Eduardo Morales Vega

Hon'ble Board Advisor, Central Bank of Uruguay

Speaker 2

Eliud O. Owalo

Hon’ble Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Information, Communication and the Digital Economy in Kenya

Speaker 2

Ms. Rishma Nimi Kuldipsingh

Hon'ble Minister, Suriname

Speaker 2

Ms. Damchen Zangmo

Dy.Chief ICT Officer, GovTech Agency, Bhutan

Speaker 2

Rahaingonjatovo Nirina

Honb'le Chief Digital Officer, Ministry of Digital Development, Digital Transformation, Posts and Telecommunications of Madagascar

Speaker 2

Mr. Moses Kunkuyu Kalongashawa

Honb'le Minister, Ministry of Information, Malawi

Speaker 6

Mr. Kanaka Dasaratha Herath

State Minister Of Technology, Ministry Of Technology, Sri Lanka

Speaker 6

Mr. Abhishek Singh

P&CEO, National E-Governance Division, MeitY

Speaker 6

Mr. R S Sharma

Chairman, Geospatial Data Promotion and Development Committeer

Speaker 6

Mr. S Gopalakrishnan

CEO, National Health Authority

Speaker 6

Mr. Prabhat Kumar

Special Secretary (DPA), MEA

Speaker 6

Ms. Christine Martin Meier

Director, Digital Public Goods Charter

Speaker 6

Ms. Keyzom Ngodup Massally

Head of Digital Programmes, UNDP Chief Digital Office

Speaker 6

Mr. Rupinder Singh


Speaker 6

Mr. Jonathan Marskell

Senior Program Officer, World-Bank

Speaker 6

Mr. Vivek Raghavan

Chief AI Evangelist at EkStep, Foundation

Speaker 6

Mr. Rene C. Mendoza

Assistant National Statistician for Systems and Information Security Service, Philippine

Speaker 6

Ms. Barbara Ubaldi

Acting Head of the Division on Open and Innovative Governments, OECD

Speaker 6

Mr. Dilip Asbe

MD & CEO, National Payments Corporation of India

Speaker 6

Mr. Dan Radcliffe

Deputy Director, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Speaker 6

Ms. Nilima Ramteke

Senior Financial Sector Specialist, World Bank

Speaker 6

Ms. Prerna Saxena

Asia Regional Lead, Better Than Cash Alliance, UNCDF

Speaker 6

Mr. Surya Prakash B S

Fellow and Programme Director, Daksh India, Bangalore, India

Speaker 6

Mr. S.K.G Rahate

Secretary, Department of Justice, India

Speaker 6

Mr. Ashish J. Shiradhonkar

Registrar (OSD), Technology, Innovation and Planning and Member of E-Committee, Supreme Court of India

Speaker 6

Ms. R. Arulmozhiselvi

District Judge on Deputation as Member, eCommittee, Supreme Court of India

Speaker 4

Dr. Mariagrazia Squicciarini

Director for Social Policies ai and CEO, Social and Human Sciences Sector, UNESCO, France

Speaker 6

Mr. C V Madhukar

CEO, Co-Develop

Speaker 6

Mr. Anir Chowdhury

Policy Advisor, A2I, Bangladesh

Speaker 6

Ms. Alka Misra

Deputy Director General, National Informatics Center (NIC)

Speaker 6

Mr. B G Mahesh

Co-Founder & CEO, DigiSahamati Foundation

Speaker 6

Mr. Vijayakumar Manjunatha

SVP, eMudhra and Chair of TSWG, Asia PKI Consortium

Speaker 6

Mr. Arvind Kumar

Controller of Certifying Authorities, Government of India

Speaker 6

Prof. Satoru Tezuka

Chair, Digital Trust Working Group, Japan

Speaker 6

Mr. Nick Pope

Chair, ETSI TC ESI, Europe

Speaker 6

Ms. Anne Waweru

Director ICT, KenTrade, Kenya

Speaker 6

Mr. Shankar Maruwada

Co-Founder and CEO, EkStep Foundation

Speaker 6

Ms. Eunsong Kim

Head of Unit and Programme Specialist, Social & Human Science Unit, UNESCO

Speaker 6

Ms. L S Changsan

Additional Secretary (Digital), Department of School Education & Literacy, Government of India

Speaker 2

Dr. Buddha Chandrashekhar

Chief Coordinating Officer, AICTE, Department of Higher Education

Speaker 6

Ms. Martine Bottheim

Acting Ambassador, Norway

Speaker 6

Mr. Vikalp Sahni

Founder & CEO, Eka Care

Speaker 6

Mr. Suhel Bidani

Lead - Digital, BMGF

Speaker 6

Mr. Rajeev Chawla

Chief Knowledge Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, India

Speaker 5

Mr. Chengal Navin Twarakavi

Senior Digital Agriculture Specialist, Asian Development Bank

Speaker 3

Dr ML Jat

Global Research Program Director, ICRISAT, India

Speaker 6

Ms. Chen Hattav

Ecosystem Development Manager, GrowingIL, Israel

Speaker 1

Dr. Anil Rai

Assistant Director General (ICT), Indian Council of Agricultural Research

Speaker 6

Mr. T Koshy


Speaker 6

Dr. Srivatsa Krishna

IAS, Government of Karnataka

Speaker 6

Mr. Robert Opp

Chief Digital Officer, UNDP

Speaker 6

Vyjayanti T Desai

Practice Manager, World Bank Group, Global ID4D, G2Px initiative & Digital Development for South Asia

Live Video (Day 1 – 12 June 2023)

Live Video (Day 2 – 13 June 2023)

Aadhaar_Vivek Raghavan

OECD Barbara Ubaldi


World Bank Jonathan Merskell

RS Sharma-Overview of DPI

E-Courts - G20 Consolidated PPT - 3

UNESCO-Judicial Systems and Regulations

Global DPI Summit Report

MoU signed between India and Armenia

MoU signed between India and Sierra Leone

MoU signed between India and Suriname

MoU signed between India and Antigua & Barbuda